Charter Commission

Home Rule Information

Charter Commission Nomination Petitions that were received by the deadline of August 19th will have their names printed on the November 5th ballot.  The following candidates will be listed: Holli A. Snyder, David R. Gaboury, Kyle Hoiland, Jon Stavney, Janet Bartnik and Kraige Kinney.

Because only six candidates submitted petitions, the Town will begin the process of soliciting three additional candidates to be appointed by the Town Board of Trustees. This appointment will only occur if Ballot Question 2A passes “Shall the Town of Eagle form a home rule charter commission?” Applications for Charter Commission deadline is October 18, 2019.  The appointment of the three remaining charter commission candidates is estimated to take place at the November 12th Eagle Town Board meeting.

View and download an application for the Charter Commission.

Please contact us with any questions, or 970-328-9623.